Contact Us

Antione M. Green President President@empowerrichmond.org.

Antione M. Green
President

President@empowerrichmond.org.

Keron Tull Vice President VicePresident@empowerricmond.org.

Keron Tull
Vice President

VicePresident@empowerricmond.org.

Will Morris Parliamentarian Policy@empowerrichmond.org

Will Morris
Parliamentarian

Policy@empowerrichmond.org

 
Sandra Bolling Treasurer Treasurer@empowerricmond.org

Sandra Bolling
Treasurer

Treasurer@empowerricmond.org

Estella Obi-Tabot Secretary Secretary@empowerrichond.org

Estella Obi-Tabot
Secretary

Secretary@empowerrichond.org

Ebonie Atkins and Rasheema Jefferson Membership Chairpersons Membership@empowerrichmond.org

Ebonie Atkins and Rasheema Jefferson
Membership Chairpersons

Membership@empowerrichmond.org

 
Shante Stevens Social and Cultural Development Chair social@empowerrichmond.org 

Shante Stevens
Social and Cultural Development Chair

social@empowerrichmond.org 

 
OPEN Personal Professional Development Chair ppd@empowerrichmond.org

OPEN
Personal Professional Development Chair

ppd@empowerrichmond.org

Jer'Mykeal McCoy Civic and Engagement Chair civic@empowerrichmond.org

Jer'Mykeal McCoy
Civic and Engagement Chair

civic@empowerrichmond.org

 
OPEN Communications Chair communications@empowerrichmond.org

OPEN
Communications Chair

communications@empowerrichmond.org

OPEN Community Outreach and Service Chair service@empowerrichhmond.org

OPEN
Community Outreach and Service Chair

service@empowerrichhmond.org

 

A Message From Our President

Greetings,

I am excited to be the newly appointed President of the Urban League of Greater Richmond Young Professionals (ULGRYP).  I offer this message with sincerity and warmth because I believe a smile, a genuine spirit, and a desire to help others is exactly what’s needed in order to make a difference in our community.  Our organization directly supports the mission of the Urban League of Greater Richmond and we will assist under-served citizens in the achievement of economic equality through advocacy, collaboration of direct services, and research.

Our vision for the 2016-2018 term is to engage young professionals in the Greater Richmond area by creating unique and diverse personal and professional developmental programming, as well as creating a positive impact on economic developmental concerns in the regional area. We will fulfill this mission with your help.  We anticipate developing strategies and partnerships that collaboratively addresses our objectives and sufficiently fulfills or exceeds our goals and milestones because we are an organization of young professionals who utilize the intellectual capital of our members to make a lasting impact.

In closing, our members can look forward to activities and events that enhance personal and professional development, and improve networking skills.  Members can also look forward to activities and events for enhancing and improving workforce development and community outreach.  I invite you to our monthly general body meetings, social events, and service related events as a guest, member or sponsor.  Our upcoming events include our National Day of Empowerment and our National Day of Service, which are programs built around our voting and STEM initiatives, respectively.  Our national motto is “Empowering Communities. Changing Lives.” We’re establishing goals to help our members live by our motto. Join us in our efforts and thank you for your attention. 


Sincerely,
Antione M. Green
President